Tweets by @yeproc

Get Southern Culture on the Skids’ ZOMBIFIED deluxe reissue on CD or LP now.


Just in time for Halloween, the Yep Roc Store is offering fans a chance to get the super spooky new deluxe reissue of Zombified from Southern Culture on the Skids. You can get this terrifying new release on CD and LP at the Yep Roc Store starting today.

Zombified is Southern Culture On The Skids’ tribute to the horror and exploitation movies that populated Southern theaters and drive ins during the 60s and 70s, has been reissued on the band’s own Kudzu Records.

Originally released in Australia as an eight song EP in 1998, the Zombified Extended Reissue is now a full album with the addition of five new tunes and will receive its first U.S. release September 27. The new and improved Zombified has been re-mastered and re-packaged with cover art by Sean Starwars and design by Yee-Haw Industries.

Rick Miller, guitarist and singer for the band says, “You know the Zombified EP never had a proper U.S. release and the band is excited about it happening now as a full album.” The album is available on CD and LP now at the Yep Roc Store. The LP is a limited edition of 1000 on blood red vinyl complete with CD inside!

1. Zombified
2. Undertaker
3. Swamp Thang
4. She’s My Witch
5. Bloodsucker
6. Sinister Purpose
7. Torture
8. Devils Stompin’ Ground
9. Bats Are Sleeping
10. Idol with the Glowin’ Eyes
11. The Creeper
12. Eyeball You Later
13. Primitive