Tweets by @yeproc

Jeff Austin 2015 Tour Dates + New Track Premiere

.........................................................

Jeff Austin and his band will start the new year with a series of shows in Colorado before hitting the road in earnest in 2015. The initial tour dates in January and February focus on the Midwest. In March the band teams up with the Travelin’ McCourys featuring Bill Nershi for The Road to DelFest mini-tour; the two groups will perform at the Brooklyn Bowl on March 4 before making stops in Ardmore, Pa., Washington D.C., and Charlottesville, Va.

The crackling new Jeff Austin Band, featuring long-time collaborator Danny Barnes on banjo and guitar, guitarist Ross Martin, and bass player Eric Thorin, played their first sold-out show last October at Mississippi Studios in Portland, Ore.

“This is it. This is the band. We’re here and we’re focused,” singer, songwriter and instrumentalist Austin says with glee about his handpicked ensemble.

To get ready for the tour, head over to Glide Magazine for the premiere of Jeff Austin’s new track “Fiddling Around” or stream it in the player below.

“The track captures the true earnestness and enthusiasm Austin brings as front-man, rounded out by the first-class musicianship of his band, making the track a pitch perfect Americana number.” – Glide

You can now pre-order The Simple Truth on iTunes to get the “Fiddling Around” as an instant download.

JEFF AUSTIN BAND ON TOUR: 
Fri.-Sat., Jan. 16-17  TELLURIDE, CO   Sheridan Opera House
Sun., Jan. 18 ASPEN, CO  Wheeler Opera House
Fri., Feb. 6  DENVER, CO  Bluebird Theater
Sat., Feb. 7  BOULDER, CO  Fox Theatre
Tues., Feb. 10  KANSAS CITY, MO  Knuckleheads Saloon
Wed., Feb. 11    SPRINGFIELD, IL  Donnie’s Homespun
Thurs., Feb. 12  COVINGTON, KY   Madison Theater
Fri., Feb. 13  CHICAGO, IL  Thalia Hall
Sat., Feb. 14  COLUMBUS, OH  Park Street Saloon
Sun., Feb. 15  LOUISVILLE, KY  The New Vintage
Wed., Feb. 18 BOWLING GREEN, KY The Warehouse at Mount Victor
Thurs., Feb. 19  MEMPHIS, TN  Minglewood Hall
Fri., Feb. 20  FAYETTEVILLE, AR  George’s Majestic Lounge
Sat., Feb. 21  TULSA, OK  Tulsa Shrine
Sun., Feb. 22  AVON, CO  Winter Wonder Grass Festival|
Wed., Mar. 4  BROOKLYN, NY  Brooklyn Bowl
Thurs., Mar. 5  ARDMORE, PA  Ardmore Music Hall
Fri., Mar. 6  WASHINGTON D.C.  9:30 Club
Sat., Mar. 7  CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA  Jefferson Theater
Sun., Mar. 8  CHARLESTON, WV Mountain Stage – Culture Center Theater
Tags: , ,