JUKEBOX THE GHOST FOLLOWS 2010 BREAKOUT WITH SAFE TRAVELS OUT JUNE 12 ON YEP ROC

SXSW AND SPRING US TOUR DATES CONFIRMED

Jukebox the Ghost play rambunctious pop music with the compact melodicism of the Beatles, the

ambitious prog sprawl of Yes, and the persistent dance motion of New Order. – The Washington Post

Jukebox the Ghost's new album Safe Travels, the ambitious follow up to their 2010 breakout, will be released June 12 via Yep Roc. Safe Travels was produced by Dan Romer (Ingrid Michelson) and features 13 new, original tracks. JTG remains pianist Ben Thornewill, guitarist Tommy Siegel and drummer Jesse Kristin. The band has confirmed a spring US tour and will perform at SXSW in March.

After the release of 2010's Everything Under the Sun Jukebox The Ghost's fanbase exploded as the band played hundreds of shows and headlined the largest venues of their career, including a packed house at DC's legendary 930 Club a recent sell out at NY's Brooklyn Bowl. During their rapid rise the band's music was featured in an iPad ad, they played on Letterman and Lollapalooza, and much more.

Tracklist for Safe Travels

- 1. Somebody
- 2. Oh, Emily
- 3. At Last
- 4. Say When
- 5. Don't Let Me Fall Behind
- 6 Dead
- 7. Adulthood
- 8. Ghosts In Empty Houses
- 9. Devils On Our Side
- 10. All For Love
- 11. Man In The Moon
- 12. Everybody Knows
- 13. The Spiritual

http://jukeboxtheghost.com

http://www.facebook.com/jukeboxtheghost

http://www.shorefire.com/clients/jukeboxtheghost

Press Contact: Lauren Branson 877-733-3931 x212 lauren@yeproc.com