Tweets by @yeproc
Tift Merritt Traveling Alone Yep Roc Records

Tift Merritt to release TRAVELING ALONE deluxe edition Sept. 17, listen to new track premiere and pre-order now


Yep Roc Records is pleased to announce the release of a special expanded box set of Tift Merritt’s critically acclaimed release, Traveling Alone, on Sept. 17. One year after its initial release, the exquisite expanded version comes packaged with an illustrated hardbound lyric book. Merritt commissioned artist Diana Sudyka to help bring her words to life within a vintage book inspired by her travels and penchant for old fabrics, wallpapers, and bookstores. Click here to pre-order the expanded edition and to see close-ups of the beautiful packages.

American Songwriter premiered one of the new Traveling Companion tracks, “Lingering On,” via



In addition to Traveling Alone’s original tracks, the expanded edition features bonus album Traveling Companion – 10 previously unreleased acoustic tracks, including Merritt originals and two covers from Joni Mitchell and Tom Waits. Traveling Companion was recorded this year at Brooklyn’s Mason Jar Music studio with guitarist Eric Heywood (The Jayhawks, Son Volt, Alejandro Escovedo). Please see a list of tour dates and track listing below.

The special companion package comes in both CD and LP formats. The CD version includes the hardbound, vintage-inspired book with two CDs in swinging pockets bound within the book’s pages. The premiere vinyl LP version includes three 180-gram LPs that span both Traveling Alone and Traveling Companion, the hardbound lyric book and three custom postcards.  Both come with a free digital download code insert, and are must-haves for Merritt fans new and old.

Track Listing:

Traveling Alone:

1. Traveling Alone

2. Sweet Spot

3. Drifted Apart

4. Still Not Home

5. Feeling of Beauty

6. Too Soon To Go

7. Small Talk Relations

8. Spring

9. To Myself

10. In the Way

11. Marks

Traveling Companion acoustic album:

1. Traveling Alone

2. Lingering On

3. The Train Song

4. Drifted Apart

5. Real Understanding

6. For Free

7. Real Good On My Own

8. Country Cemetery

9. To Myself

10. Southern Downtown

Tags: , , , , , ,