Tweets by @yeproc

Hear a new John Doe song every day leading up to the release of KEEPER on 8/29.


John Doe is one of modern music’s most authentic & enduring songwriters. His latest record is KEEPER, the glass-half-full counterpart to 2007’s emotionally damaged A Year in the Wilderness. KEEPER was recorded over six months with hit-making producer/mixer Dave Way and features performances from legends and friends alike. Patty Griffin, Don Was, Smokey Hormel and Steve Berlin take star turns along with great performances from Cindy Wasserman and Jill Sobule. This is a record by a veteran artist who has come back from the brink with his arms full of fast and beautiful songs.

John Doe fans excited to get their hands on his upcoming album KEEPER can stream a track off the album each day leading up until its release next week on 8/29. Starting today on his Amazon artist profile, a new track from the album will be posted every day at 10 a.m. Eastern time. It will stay up for 24 hours before the next song takes its place. You can visit John Doe’s Amazon Official Artist Page each day to hear a new track according to the schedule below.

8/17 “Don’t Forget How Much I Love You”
8/18 “Never Enough”
8/19 “Little Tiger”
8/20 “Giant Step Backward”
8/21 “Walking Out the Door”
8/22 “Moonbeam”
8/23 “Sweetheart”
8/24 “Handsome Devil”
8/25 “Jump Into My Arms”
8/26 “Lucky Penny”
8/27 “Cottage in the ‘Dale”
8/28 “Painting the Town Blue”

You can also follow along on the daily track unveiling each day by following @YepRoc and the #newjohndoetrack hashtag on Twitter.

The Yep Roc Store is also offering fans the chance to get KEEPER as a part of several exclusive bundles that include KEEPER on 180 gram vinyl, digipak CD, an all-new John Doe t-shirt. In addition, every pre-order of KEEPER at the Yep Roc Store unlocks two album tracks, “Never Enough” and “Handsome Devil.” Check out all the great deals below!