Tweets by @@TheNoOnes1
The No Ones

The No Ones


The No Ones, the new bi-continental collaboration featuring Scott McCaughey, Frode Strømstad, Peter Buck, and Arne Kjelsrud Mathisen, will release their first full-length debut album, The Great Lost No Ones Album, on March 27 via Yep Roc Records.

Stretching from Norway through Athens, Georgia to the northwest corner of the United States, and consisting of members from I Was King, The Minus 5, The Baseball Project, and R.E.M., The No Ones wield Fender and Rickenbacker guitars, cutting, and chiming their way through the album.

The 13-track album was recorded in June 2017 at Type Foundry by Adam Selzer in Portland, OR, and features Patterson Hood (“Straight Into The Bridge” and “Sweet Home Mississippi”), Darren Hanlon (“All You Need Is Rain,” “Too Blind To Believe, “Turn Again”), Andrew Reiger and Davey Wrathgabar (“Dream Something Else”), Lucy Parnell (“Sun Station Vadsø”), and Debbi Peterson (“Gone”).

With music by the collective and lyrics by McCaughey about abduction interstellar mysteries, witchcraft, climate change, gentrification, and the desolation of the soul, their vocal harmonies and psychedelic flourishes fuse the sunny turbulent sounds of the ‘60s with the darkness and decay of present day.




Yep Roc Discography: