Tweets by @yeproc
Chuck Prophet Night Surfer Yep Roc Records
September 23rd, 2014

Chuck Prophet’s Night Surfer Now Available on CD/LP


Night Surfer, the new album from Chuck Prophet, is now available on CD+LP with exclusive merch bundles only available at the Yep Roc Store. Bundle the Night Surfer CD/LP with the official T-shirt, 6” Button & 12” x 18” Print and save 15% on your entire order.



Night Surfer was recorded in Prophet’s hometown of San Francisco at Decibelle Recording Studio and in Nashville at Alex the Great with noted producer Brad Jones and was mixed in upstate New York by Paul Q Kolderie. Of the album, Prophet comments, “This record is loosely conceptual but universal all the same. It’s all about a path forward, about looking around and imagining where we’ll be in 20 years if we just follow that path. And of course, you’ll find a persistent anxiety throughout; we live, after all, in anxious times. As John Murry told me after a first listen, ‘It brings a tear to the eye and blood to the johnson.’” So yeah, a new record, new sound. It’s got it’s own groove with in your face guitars that snake and harmonize. They jangle too, thanks in no small part to special guest Peter Buck.”

Night Surfer Tracklist:

1. Countrified Inner City Technological Man

2. Wish Me Luck

3. Guilty As A Saint

4. They Don’t Know About Me and You

5. Lonely Desolation

6. Laughing On The Inside

7. If I Was A Baby

8. Ford Econoline

9. Felony Glamour

10. Tell Me Anything (Turn To Gold)

11. Truth Will Out (Ballad of Melissa and Remy)

12. Love Is The Only Thing

Tags: , , , , ,