Tweets by @yeproc
Dave Alvin
April 8th, 2013

Dave Alvin part of upcoming Stephen King, John Mellencamp and T Bone Burnett musical


On the heels of his version of “You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive” in the FX Network’s season finale of Justified, Dave Alvin will appear on the long-awaited southern gothic, supernatural musical Ghost Brothers of Darkland County.

Co-conspirators Stephen King, John Mellencamp and T Bone Burnett have set June 4, 2013 as the project’s new release date. The musical’s superb blues ‘n roots songs, performed by a stellar collection of guest artists, drives this haunting tale of fraternal love, lust, jealousy and revenge, 13 years in the making. Dave Alvin joins artists including his brother Phil, Elvis Costello, Neko Case, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Taj Mahal and Ryan Bingham on the Concord Music release:

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County track listing:

1. That’s Me ‒ Elvis Costello
2. That’s Who I Am ‒ Neko Case
3. So Goddamn Smart ‒ Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow
4. Wrong, Wrong, Wrong About Me ‒ Elvis Costello
5. Brotherly Love – Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey
6. How Many Days ‒ Kris Kristofferson
7. You Are Blind ‒ Ryan Bingham
8. Home Again ‒ Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal
9. You Don’t Know Me – Rosanne Cash
10. My Name Is Joe ‒ Clyde Mulroney
11. Tear This Cabin Down ‒ Taj Mahal
12. And Your Days Are Gone ‒ Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin
13. Jukin’ – Sheryl Crow
14. What Kind Of Man Am I ‒ Kris Kristofferson, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow, Dave
Alvin, Taj Mahal
15. So Goddamn Good ‒ Phil Alvin, Dave Alvin, Sheryl Crow
16. Away From This World – Sheryl Crow
17. Truth – John Mellencamp

Learn more about the project in the player below.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,