Tweets by @yeproc
July 18th, 2023

Full Time Men’s Part Time Job Out October 27


On October 27, Yep Roc Records will release Full Time Men’s Part Time Job. Available on CD, Digital, and Limited Edition LP formats, Part Time Job marks the first time the band’s illustrious catalog is available on CD or digital platforms.

In the mid-to-late ’80s, Full Time Men was a part time venture of Fleshtone Keith Streng (guitar and lead vocals) that featured Gordon Spaeth (sax, harp), Robert Warren (bass, vocals). and Bill Milhizer (drums), all full time members of New York’s Fleshtones, along with Rich Thomas (lead guitar, vocals) from LESR (Lower East Side Rockers). This compilation of the band’s material includes special guests Peter Zaremba (Fleshtones), Pat DiNizio (Smithereens), Dave Faulkner (Hoodoo Gurus), Stiv Bators, Jeff Connolly, Scott McCaughey, and Peter Buck.

The 20-track Part Time Job (CD/Digital) set collects the band’s entire recorded catalog. It features four previously unreleased songs, “We Were Using,” “Reinvented,” “Pink Cloud,” and “TOT (Toilet of Time),” plus songs from the band’s 1984 self-titled debut EP, Full Time Men, 1988’s Your Face My Fist, and 1999’s The Fabulous Sounds Of Coney Island ‎EP. The Fab Sounds Of Coney Island featured Ken Fox of the Fleshtones on bass and Andy York, of John Mellencamp fame, on lead guitar.


The Part Time Job 12-track LP, limited edition to 500 units and pressed on translucent emerald green vinyl, includes all three songs from the Full Time Men EP, select songs from Your Face My Fist LP, and the four previously unreleased songs, “We Were Using,” “Reinvented,” “Pink Cloud,” and “TOT (Toilet of Time).”

Part Time Job Tracklisting (CD/Digital)

  1. 1. We Were Using*
  2. Reinvented*
  3. Pink Cloud*
  4. TOT (Toilet of Time)*
  5. I Got Wheels (EP Version)^
  6. One More Time^
  7. Way Down South^
  8. Nothing’s Gonna Stop Our Train+
  9. One More Time (Encore)+
  10. Southern Twitch+
  11. I Got Wheels (LP Version)+
  12. Four Day Creep+
  13. Full Time Men+
  14. Critical List+
  15. Wrecking Ball+
  16. Making Time+
  17. High On Drugs+
  18. Baby Don’t Do It+
  19. I’m Gonna Have Fun#
  20. Did You See Her Eyes#


*previously unreleased 

^from Full Time Men EP

+from Your Face My Fist LP

#from The Fabulous Sounds Of Coney Island ‎EP


Part Time Men LP Tracklisting

Side A

1.We Were Using*

  1. Reinvented*
  2. Pink Cloud*
  3. TOT (Toilet of Time)*
  4. I Got Wheels^
  5. Way Down South^

Side B

1.Nothing’s Gonna Stop Our Train+

  1. Critical List+
  2. One More Time (Encore)+
  3. Four Day Creep+
  4. High On Drugs+
  5. Full Time Men+

*previously unreleased

^from Full Time Men EP

+from Your Face My Fist LP