Tweets by @yeproc
Jackie Greene

Jackie Greene ‘Back To Birth’ Digital-Only Deluxe Edition Available March 11


“These days, Jackie Greene is out and about, in a town near you, with a lovely, lyrical new record of songs from the heart.” –No Depression
 “Back To Birth…is an apt display of Greene’s vibrant songwriting and deft skills on multiple instruments.” –Paste
“Rock ‘n’ roll rings out in the Roots on Back To Birth…” – The Alternate Root
On March 11, acclaimed singer/songwriter Jackie Greene will release a digital-only deluxe edition of his newest album, Back To Birth. Featuring four new tracks not featured on the original album, the track “One Bad Love” is now available at all streaming services and the album for pre-order.
A road warrior, Greene kicked off his 2016 tour schedule in February in the Northeast and continues in March with shows in Colorado, New Mexico and California including a five-night residency at the Sweetwater in Mill Valley, CA. A full list of dates is below.
Produced by Los Lobos member Steve Berlin, the album was recorded at Portland’s Supernatural Sound. The 11-song set features Paul Rigby (guitar, mandolin, pedal steel guitar); Damian Erskine (bass); Reinhardt Melz (drums); Jason Crosby (violin, string arrangements) with Greene stretching out on a number of instruments including guitar, piano, organ and drums.
February 20            Foger Ballroom at Jay Peak            Jay Peak, VT
February 22            City Winery            New York, NY
February 23            The Hall at MP            Brooklyn, NY
March 10            Gothic Theatre            Englewood, CO
March 12            Club Red            Telluride, CO
March 13            Taos Mesa Brewing            El Prado, NM
March 16            Troubadour            West Hollywood, CA
March 17            Belly Up            Solano Beach, Ca
March 19            Golden State Theatre            Monterey, CA
March 20-22, 24-25            Sweetwater Music Hall            Mill Valley, CA
March 26            Uptown Theatre            Napa, CA
April 4            Tractor Tavern            Seattle, WA
April 9            Wild Buffalo            Bellingham, WA
April 10            Mississippi Studios            Portland, OR
Back To Birth Track Listing:
1.     Silver Lining
2.     Now I Can See For Miles
3.     A Face Among The Crowd
4.     Light Up Your Window
5.     Trust Somebody
6.     Motorhome
7.     Hallelujah
8.     The King is Dead
9.     Where The Downhearted Go
10.  You Can’t Have Bad Luck All The Time
11.  Back To Birth
12.  Really Gone (bonus track)
13.  One Bad Love (bonus track)
14.  Jealous Man (bonus track)
15.  Little Bird (bonus track)