Tweets by @yeproc
Josh Rouse The Embers Of Time Yep Roc Records
January 14th, 2015

New Josh Rouse Album The Embers of Time Coming April 7


“It’s my surreal expat therapy record,” observes Josh Rouse about his new LP, The Embers of Time out April 7th via Yep Roc Records.  A career peak, The Embers of Time takes inspiration from his self-admitted crisis of confidence and bouts with existential psychotherapy in his adopted home of Valencia, Spain.

The 10-song collection of originals contains some of Rouse’s most beautiful arrangements and complex songwriting to date. First song and lead single “Some Days I’m Golden All Night” channels Glen Campbell-style Countrypolitan pop mastery through Self Portrait-era Dylan confessional lyrics. You can stream now exclusively via Entertainment Weekly. From the article:

“Rouse offsets the confessional lyrics with a arrangement of vibraphone, steel guitar, and gently propulsive drums that gives his bluntly honest self-assessment a remarkable buoyancy, as well as a more-than-passing resemblance to the softly rocking countrypolitan sound that came out of Nashville during the ’70s.”

Get “Some Days I’m Golden All Night” as an instant download when you pre-order the album on iTunes.

The Embers Of Time Tracklist:

  1. Some Days I’m Golden All Night
  2. Too Many Things On My Mind
  3. New Young
  4. You Walked Through The Door
  5. Time
  6. Pheasant Feather
  7. Coat For A Pillow
  8. Worried Blues
  9. Expat Blues
  10. Crystal Falls
Tags: , ,