Tweets by @yeproc
Sloan Commonwealth Yep Roc Records
July 14th, 2014

Pre-Order Sloan’s Commonwealth – Out September 9


On September 9th, the Toronto-based quartet Sloan will release their 11th studio album Commonwealth via Yep Roc. The unique, 15-song solo-sided double album devotes one side each to the four members of Sloan: Jay Ferguson, Chris Murphy, Patrick Pentland, and Andrew Scott.

Stream the first single off the new album, “Keep Swinging (Downtown)” in the player before and pre-order Commonwealth from iTunes.

The self-produced Commonwealth, with help from Ryan Haslett and Gregory McDonald, was recorded over a one-year long period at Sloan Studios in Toronto, Ontario. The long gestation was due to “a combination of availability, determination, readiness, willingness, intentionality, hoping, wanting, doubting, fearing, needing, waffling, trying, failing, restarting, assembling, writing and eventually deciding and trusting,” says Scott.

All pre-orders come with an instant download of the new single, and if you bundle the Commonwealth CD/LP with the official 12″ x 12″ print & Playing Cards, save 15% on your entire order!

Commonwealth Tracklist

Side A (Jay):

1) We’ve Come This Far

2) You’ve Got A Lot On Your Mind

3) Three Sisters

4) Cleopatra

5) Neither Here Nor There

Side B (Chris):

6) Carried Away

7) So Far So Good

8) Get Out

9) Misty’s Beside Herself

10) You Don’t Need Excuses To Be Good

Side C (Patrick):

11) 13 (Under A Bad Sign)

12) Take It Easy

13) What’s Inside

14) Keep Swinging (Downtown)

Side D (Andrew):

15) Forty-Eight Portraits

Tags: , ,