Tweets by @yeproc
The Baseball Project
February 5th, 2014

The Baseball Project’s 3rd Album To Be Released March 25


We’re excited to announce that The Baseball Project’s third album 3rd will be released March 25. The record features 17 swings at the national pastime with subjects including Babe Ruth, Hank Aaron and some of the true characters of the game such as once- beloved fallen star of the Mets and Phillies Lenny Dykstra, and acid-tripping pitcher Dock Ellis.

The Baseball Project was formed in 2007 by Scott McCaughey (Young Fresh Fellows, The Minus 5, R.E.M.) and Steve Wynn (The Dream Syndicate, Steve Wynn and the Miracle 3). The endeavor began as a way for a couple of fans with a shared musical vision to pay tribute to our national pastime. Since then, The Baseball Project has blossomed into a full-fledged, much-loved band in its own right. Zuzu’s Petals/Steve Wynn drummer Linda Pitmon and R.E.M.’s Peter Buck and Mike Mills fill out the official roster of The Baseball Project, an all-star squad whose following and creativity has grown steadily with each release and tour.

The Baseball Project will perform an official showcase at SXSW in Austin, TX this March, and will be on tour this summer, performing as they are uniquely able, at rock clubs and baseball parks alike.  You can also check out the track list below:

3rd Track list:

01. Stats

02. From Nails To Thumbtacks

03. ¡Hola America!

04. 13

05. The Day Dock Went Hunting Heads

06. To The Veterans Committee

07. Monument Park

08. Box Scores

09. They Don’t Know Henry

10. The Babe

11. They Are The Oakland A’s

12. Pascual On The Perimeter

13. The Baseball Card Song

14. Extra Inning of Love

15. Larry Yount

16. A Boy Named Cy

17. They Played Baseball

18. Take Me Out To The Ball Game

Tags: , , ,