Tweets by @yeproc
March 3rd, 2015

Yep Roc’s 2015 Record Store Day Releases Coming April 18


Yep Roc Records has lined up seven Record Store Day 2015 titles, including six limited edition CD, LP, 12-inch, 10-inch, and 7-inch releases, with titles from Liam Finn, Fujiya & Miyagi, Jackie Greene, Robyn Hitchcock and Emma Swift, Sawyer Sessions, Sloan and The Baseball Project and The Minus 5. See details on each below.

All titles will be available exclusively at select independent music retailers on Saturday, April 18, 2015. For a list of participating stores, head to Record Store Day.

Liam Finn, The Nihilist Demos, LP


Featuring six demo tracks from The Nihilist and two previously unreleased songs, The Nihilist Demos 10″ is a companion piece to Liam Finn’s 2014 release.

Fujiya & Miyagi, Remixes, 12” single

Adobe Photoshop PDF

This Euro-style 12” features two remixes from Artificial Sweeteners, Fujiya & Miyagi’s 2014 release. Umberto tackles “Little Stabs At Happiness” while Stephen Morris (New Order, Joy Division) puts his spin on “Daggers.”

Jackie Greene, Light Up Your Window 7”


Jackie Greene, roots rocker and current member of Trigger Hippy, gives us a taste of his upcoming 2015 Yep Roc Records debut with this 7-inch. Featuring two songs off the new album, his first solo release in five years, he’ll be hitting the road this year as the Jackie Greene Band.

Robyn Hitchcock + Emma Swift, Follow Your Money 7”


Recorded in Melbourne, Australia, this release features the collaboration between Robyn Hitchcock and Emma Swift. The two met at a Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell concert in 2013, and have been making music as a duo ever since. Drawn together musically by a penchant for songs of desire and desolation, this 7” features a new track, “Follow Your Money,” as well as a cover of Neil Young’s “Motion Pictures.”

Sawyer Sessions, Season 1, CD and LP


When Yep Roc Music Group moved to Hillsborough, North Carolina, they wanted to find a way to integrate into the creative juices of the historic, southern town. Named for the label’s 100-year-old office building, The Sawyer Sessions are one part video series, one part mobile recording lab, and one part way to introduce the music group to the community.  Recorded and filmed at restaurants, galleries, shops and private homes within the roughly 4.3 square miles of Hillsborough, the record documents the best of those first year of performances.

Sloan, Alternates, Vinyl EP


Sloan Alternates EP contains alternate versions of four songs from their most recent critically-acclaimed album Commonwealth. The bed tracks of these new versions were recorded live and reflect how the arrangements might have been different with a more collaborative band approach. Included is a full-band rendition of “Neither Here Nor There,” which is an acoustic song on the album.

The Baseball Project / The Minus 5, Redeyed in Austin, Vinyl EP


Scott McCaughey delivers a double shot of rock in this split mini-LP from two of his current bands, The Baseball Project and The Minus 5. Recorded at the Redeye Residency in Austin and featuring Steve Wynn, Linda Pitmon, Mike Mills, Mike Giblin and Josh Kantor, these two groups power through two quick and dirty sets. The Minus 5 plays three tracks from Scott The Hoople In The Dungeon of Horror, while The Baseball Project swings for the fences on three songs from their latest album, 3rd.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,